How to “unlike” or delete pages you “like” on facebook

It is amazing to me how many pages I was subscribed to on FB. I got tired of seeing posts by 100’s of random pages and people. I went through and deleted a majority of them, especially ones that posted constantly and cluttered up my news feed over and over again. Now I can actually see posts from my friends and businesses I want to see, and not all the rest of that crap!

Log in to your Facebook account, click on the option Profile at the top right of the page, and then on the Info link in the left column. After doing that, click on the “Activities an Interests” one, you will see the pages that you liked. If you have many pages you may have to click on the links that say “Show other Pages” or “Show All” a little below the pages in order to see them.

This way you will see a list of all the pages that you are connected to on Facebook in one nice list, then you can go through and “unlike” them all at one time! Took me about 20 minutes to delete all of the ones I wanted to, but well worth the time spent!


One response to “How to “unlike” or delete pages you “like” on facebook

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

